You are here: Staff
FTD Unit team

  • Click here to read our paper on neuropsychiatric symptoms in patients with PPA.
  • Other news  

Welcome to the MGH FTD Unit

Document Actions

The staff of the MGH Frontotemporal Disorders (FTD) Unit include:

Dr. Brad Dickerson, M.D., Director (Behavioral neurologist)
Daisy Hochberg (Sapolsky), M.S., CCC-SLP, Founding Speech and Language Pathologist
Diane Lucente, M.S., Senior Genetic Counselor
Dr. Scott McGinnis, M.D., Director of Clinical Trials (Behavioral neurologist)
Dr. Mark Eldaief, M.D., Behavioral neurologist
Dr. David Perez, M.D., Behavioral neurologist
Megan Quimby, M.S., CCC-SLP, Speech and Language Pathologist
Katie Brandt, M.S., Director of Caregiver Support Services and Public Relations
Bonnie Wong, Ph.D., Senior Neuropsychologist
Deepti Putcha, Ph.D., Neuropsychologist
Jessica Collins, Ph.D., Cognitive Neuroscientist, Instructor in Neurology
Alexandra Touroutoglou, Ph.D., Cognitive Neuroscientist, Instructor in Neurology
Raseeka O'Chander, M.S., Program Manager
Samantha Krivensky, B.S., Project Manager
Ryan Eckbo, M.S., Data Analyst
Mike Brickhouse, B.S., Research Technician
Alex Zaitsev, M.S., Database Programmer
Kay Sweeney, M.S., Clinical Research Coordinator
Katelynn Getchell, B.S., Clinical Research Coordinator
Taylor Delp, B.S., Clinical Research Coordinator
Ryn Flaherty, B.S., Clinical Research Coordinator

Trainees Cristian Leyton, Ph.D., Cognitive Neuroscience Post-Doctoral Research Fellow
Claire Cordella, M.S., Speech Pathology PhD Student and Clinical Fellow
Shalom (Shaz) Kim, M.S., Speech Pathology Clinical Fellow
Neguine Rezaii, M.D., Behavioral Neurology/Neuropsychiatry Fellow
Amy Newhouse, M.D., Behavioral Neurology/Neuropsychiatry Fellow
Mahdi Razafsha, M.D., Behavioral Neurology/Neuropsychiatry Fellow
Sheena Dev, Ph.D., Neuropsychology Fellow
Annie Racine, Ph.D., Post-doctoral Research Fellow

Affiliated Faculty
Paige Nalipinski, M.S., CCC-SLP, Senior Speech and Language Pathologist
Dr. Janet Sherman, Ph.D., Director of Neuropsychology
Dr. Cathy Leveroni, Ph.D., Neuropsychologist
Dr. David Caplan, M.D., Ph.D., Behavioral Neurologist and Linguist
Dr. Nikos Makris, M.D., Ph.D., Neuroanatomist
Dr. Stephen Haggarty, Ph.D., Director of Chemical Neurobiology Laboratory

Former members
Lee Richardson, M.S., CCC-SLP, Speech Language Pathology Clinical Fellow
Mike Stepanovic, B.S., data analyst
Sara Makaretz, B.S., research technician
Chenjie Xia, M.D., neurologist, research fellow
Elena Ratti, M.D. (FTD-ALS neurologist)
Jaya Padmanabhan, M.D., psychiatrist, clinical research fellow
Ryan Darby, M.D., neurologist, clinical research fellow
Alessandro Biffi, M.D., neurologist, clinical research fellow
Joel Salinas, M.D., neurologist, clinical research fellow
Christina Caso, B.S., clinical research coordinator
Kimiko Domoto-Reilly, M.D., Behavioral Neurologist
Sara Mitchell, M.D., Behavioral neurologist, Clinical research fellow
Abid Qureshi, M.D., Behavioral neurologist, Clinical research fellow
Tamar Gefen, Ph.D., Neuropsychologist, Clinical research fellow
Simon Ducharme, M.D., Neuropsychiatrist, Clinical research fellow
Mandana Modirrousta, M.D., Neuropsychiatrist, Clinical research fellow
Belen Pascual, Ph.D., Neuropsychologist, Research fellow
Kristen Lindquist, Ph.D., Psychologist, Research fellow
Stephane Poulin, M.D., Neuropsychiatry Clinical research fellow
Katie Kelly, B.S., Clinical Research Coordinator
Alyson Negreira, B.S., Lab manager/research assistant
Akram Bakkour, B.S., Neuroimaging Technologist
Dr. Lucille Pellerin, M.D., Visiting clinical research fellow

Created by admin
We are an interdisciplinary team of clinicians and researchers who are dedicated to the belief that, through the application of scientific approaches, we will advance our collective understanding of brain function and dysfunction which will ultimately improve our ability to diagnose, monitor, and treat patients with FTD and related disorders.